UVE presente na Rountable do MIT Portugal

A UVE irá ser representada na “Roundtable: Electric Mobility Industry”, do MIT Portugal (entidade organizadora) por Manuel Reis, associado fundador e Presidente do Conselho Fiscal.

Informação sobre o evento:

url mitportugal.org


9:45 – 10:15 Welcoming Coffee and Registration

10:15 – 10:45 Opening Session

  • Manuel Matos (FEUP)
  • João Bigotte (FCTUC)

10:45 – 12:30 Session 1: Challenges and Opportunities going forward (5-year perspective)

Introduction to Electric Mobility (Global and National context).

  • Nuno Boneville (Mobi.E) – “The Mobi.E network”
  • Pedro Silva (EFACEC) – “Electric mobility at Efacec”
  • Hugo Maio (EDP) – “Electric Mobility and the role of EDP MOP”
  • Frederico Henriques (EMEL) – “Promoting Electric Mobility in Lisbon: EMEL Contributions”
  • Manuel Reis (UVE) – “Challenges and opportunities for users”
  • Moderator: João Bigotte (FCTUC)

12:30 – 14:00 Lunch and Networking

14:00 – 15:30 Session 2: Research and Technology Development

Presentation of cutting edge R&D projects.

  • Douglas Hart (MIT) – “Range extension for EVs”
  • André Madureira (INESCTEC) – “Smart Grids and EVs: Results from Research”
  • Andreas Würsig (Fraunhofer) – “High Power Lithium Batteries for the E-Mobility”
  • Diego Gimenez (FCTUC) – “Optimal location of charging stations in urban areas”
  • Moderator: Manuel Matos (FEUP)

15:30 – 17:00 Session 3: Business Models, Public Policies and Incentives

Presentation of innovative frameworks for deploying electrical mobility systems.

  • Filipe Araújo (CM Porto) – “ Sustainability in Cities”
  • Rene Bohnsack (UCP) – “Business Models for Electric Mobility”
  • Gil Ribeiro (Bewegen) – “Bike Sharing Systems and Electric Mobility”
  • André Dias (CEiiA) – “Challenges in the deployment of integrated smart electric mobility initiatives in cities”
  • Moderator: António Pais Antunes (FCTUC)

17:00 – 17:45 Closing Session

  • Carlos Rodrigues (Executive Council of the Faculty of Engineering of the University of Porto)
  • Key note: José Mendes (Deputy and Secretary of State for the Environment)

17:45 – 18:30 Coffee and Networking

Organizing Committee

  • João Bigotte (University of Coimbra | CITTA)
  • Manuel Matos (University of Porto | INESC TEC)
  • Nuno Arantes-Oliveira (University of Lisbon | IN+)
  • Jorge Pinho de Sousa (University of Porto | INESC TEC).


Painel de participantes

Deixe um comentário